Jacki Kellum Free Writing Class Exercise 8 – Write about One of Your Teachers

When I was in the 7th grade, a teacher wrote the following words on the blackboard: “Hitch Your Wagon to a Star.” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

hitch_your_wagon_to_a_star900

That was almost half a century ago, and I was living in a little rural town in the cotton-growing part of the Bootheel of Southeast Missouri. Before that day, I had never heard of Ralph Waldo Emerson, and I had not thought much about life outside of my little community. In many ways, that one teacher changed the course of my life. Her name was Miss King, and she challenged me to be more than I might have been had I never met her. God Bless Great Teachers.

Jacki Kellum Free Writing Class Exercise 8 – Tell about One of Your Teachers

©Jacki Kellum October 8, 2016

You can find the first 7 free memoir writing challenges at http://www.blogtomemoir.com/

As I have said before, in sharing these exercises, I am Blogging to Book. For that reason, you may not share any of the Free Jacki Kellum Writing Exercises or the other discussion about the exercises.  They are free for you to use but not free to reproduce or to share.

Leave a Reply

