Beware of the Social Media Wolves in Sheeps’ Clothing – Don’t BE THAT Social Media Person Who Hounds Us to Death!

Since today is Halloween, I have taken pause to consider people who spend more time tricking than they do treating. In doing so, I am reminded of some of the worst TRICKS that social media villains play on their “TARGET” audiences [Target is the operative word–like shooting to kill].

The routine hardly varies. One of the sharks who intends to slay the world with his social media market skills and make millions thereby offers a tasty morsel online. To get that morsel, you must provide your email address: Before you can even refresh your page, you are victimized by about 10 emails from your savvy gift-giver; and you continue to get more and more and more emails from him/her. The onslaught is vicious.

“I am launching a campaign against Social Media Wolves in Sheeps’ Clothing and other people who misuse and/or abuse social media. Join me. Let’s STOP the Social Media Trick or Tricking.

Read about the ways that for your Facebook “Friends” you are no more than Notches-On-Facebook-Gunbelts

See Facebook Friends Here 

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Trick or Trick.”

2 thoughts on “Beware of the Social Media Wolves in Sheeps’ Clothing – Don’t BE THAT Social Media Person Who Hounds Us to Death!

  1. I am one of those grumpy people who always, always refuses to play that game. If I am just so curious that I must see what lies beyond the trick, I just make up a BS email with some weird combo of numbers and letters that surely no one has ever had. I need to learn that it’s never worth it; there is no treat there. I’m a slow learner.
    They can make me fill in the form, but they can’t make me tell the truth: Trick! It’s even easier when they’re gathering forced demographics. Sometimes I’m a 21 year old male; others, an 87 year old woman. I’m happy to answer surveys and fill out forms after seeing what’s on offer, and I’m totally candid. Do you have any surveys you’d like me to answer? Your post was quite a treat.

    Like

Leave a Reply

