How to Create a Photoshop Montage – Jacki Kellum Digital Art

diglittle-mermaid-c

Little Mermaid – Jacki Kellum Digital Art

“While My Oils are like Novels [loaded and textured], My Watercolors are Lyrical–like Poetry.  My Digital Montages are Fairy Tales—Mystical Ventures Deep into the Labyrinths of my Imagination.” – Jacki Kellum

Moments ago, I blogged about my excitement about finding a group of images of digital art that I have created. As soon as I did that, WordPress reminded me that I had written a blog post in which I saved various of the above piece–at various stages. I thought that you might enjoying knowing a bit more about that process.

Harlequin Tortoise Shell Copyright Jacki Kellum October 20, 2015

I created Harlequin Tortoise Shell by using the Photoshop Blending Modes and Blending an an old image of The Little Mermaid with my Harlequin Cheetah, which I created with a Photoshop Custom Shape and a scan of some gilded fabric.

Harlequin Cheetah – Copyright Jacki Kellum October 20, 2015

Subsequently, I merely experimented with various Blending Modes and The Little Mermaid–blending that image with Harlequin Tortoise Shell. Here are some of the results:

Copyright Jacki Kellum October 20, 2015

Copyright Jacki Kellum October 20, 2015

Copyright Jacki Kellum October 20, 2015

Copyright Jacki Kellum October 20, 2015

All Rights Reserved to All Images

The story of the Little Mermaid and a bit more about my process: https://jackikellum.wordpress.com/2013/07/27/digital-montage-mystical-ventures-deep-into-the-imagination/

Leave a Reply

