Photoshop Effects Tutorial Blend Modes for Digital Art, Montage, Collage, Abstract Juxtapositions

Image

While I respect the value of Photoshop for the traditional Photographer, I am neither traditional nor a Photographer.  I use Photoshop as a tool for creating all types of art; and the Blending Modes are vital to my Montages, which are created by my juxtaposing dissimilar images in surprising ways.  Quite often, my message will have a bit to do with the images that I select; but my final choices depend more upon aesthetics of color and design.  For the following examples, I am blending the vintage typist photo https://jackikellum.wordpress.com/2013/08/20/photoshop-effects-tutorial-reviving-vintage-photo-darkening-blend-modes-multiply/ over a night scene of a ferris wheel and amusement park.  I’ll identify the blending mode used in each:

Image Darken

Image Color Dodge

Image PinLight

3 thoughts on “Photoshop Effects Tutorial Blend Modes for Digital Art, Montage, Collage, Abstract Juxtapositions

Leave a Reply

