How to Create Damask Scrapbook Paper or Pattern Repeat Background in Photoshop

ImageI also created this poppy Paper / repeated background with Photoshop.  For the above paper, a patterned print was laid over the poppy pattern and allowed to merge to this effect.  Before that was done, the initial repeated background was as follows:

Image

This initial Poppy Pattern Repeat was created by the following Poppy Templated that I drew and painted and repeated in Photoshop:

Image

I teach literally all day today; but in the next day or two, I plan to use the repeated background as part of another Photoshop Montage.  I am not a scrapbooker; yet, I do soo the value of this process for scrapbooking.  I do create digital art with Photoshop; and this process is the cornerstone of my digital montages

Leave a Reply

